A Case of the Mondays

Not much to report so far. It’s Monday after all. My mentor and I have been bouncing a lot of posts back and forth about alternate career options since I am in the midst of a reorganization and unsure of my job status. One of my assignments is to interview people who have a job that I am interested in. So I will be looking for people to interview.

Right now I am preparing for a meeting with my manager about the reorganization. My mentor had some great advice for me on this that I will paraphrase.

Stay positive. Even though I may want to vent this is not the time for it.

I have so many frustrations right now I don’t even know where to start. If you’ve ever been through a reorganization I’d love to hear comments on how you managed to get through it? Were you better off in the end? Or worse off?

I’m hoping this experience will give me a chance to grow and move on to the perfect position for me.

Leave a Reply

